Our Process

The TAPP Secretariat is managed by an Executive Director, a Head of Programmes, a Finance and Administration Officer and Field Officer.

At Field Level the Organisation works through the EPA (Extension Planning Area) staff in collaboration with TAPP officers as well as other ministries and NGOs working in the site.

Team Leader1

Executive Director

At program Level 2

Programme Coordinator

Administrative Level 3

Administrative & Finance Officer

Field Level 4

Field Officer

Our Competency and Capability

With a diversity of skills and expertise, TAPP strives to use a holistic approach when addressing client’s needs through working with a multidisciplinary team in addressing all tasks in a professional and timely manner.

The teams which TAPP has are well-balanced with strong skills which mix in conducting baseline studies, mid and end of programme evaluations, value chain analysis, enterprise development, development planning, and socio-economic analysis as well as incorporating cross-cutting issues such as gender, HIV/AIDs, youth and the environment.

TAPP staff consists of people with wide experience who together make a team that is able to give an efficient, excellent and timely delivery of its services.

We believe in excellence and results.

Operational Products/Services.

Through the fourteen years in business Trustees of Agricultural Promotion Programme has evolved and grown to be a leading Local Non-Governmental Organisation in the delivery of the services listed below. These services remain to be key strengths areas over which TAPP can and would work competently taken into consideration of the endowed human, financial and operational capacity.

Number of Project


Projects Completed and Ongoing within Malawi.

Farmers Reached


Since the NGO was Registered!

Livestock Distributed


Since the NGO was Registered!

Articles Published


Since the NGO was Registered!

Get to Know Our Board of Directors

Dr. W. G. Lipita
Dr. W. G. LipitaChairperson
Dr. G. Njunga
Dr. G. NjungaVice Chairperson
Prof. E. Kaunda
Prof. E. KaundaEx-Officio Member
Dr. L.J. Banda
Dr. L.J. Banda Member
Mr. S.  Mwakasungula
Mr. S. Mwakasungula Member
Mr. B. Lwara
Mr. B. LwaraMember
Prof. G.Y. Kanyama Phiri
Prof. G.Y. Kanyama PhiriMember
Mrs. A. Pida
Mrs. A. PidaMember